9780062348630

alt tag goes here

                                                   HOME   FEATURED BOOKS ARCHIVE    ABOUT US   ORDER FORMS

alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here

From the author of the worldwide phenomenally bestselling DIVERGENT series

VERONICA ROTH

Carve the Mark

by Veronica Roth

Paperback

On sale 12/26/17



List of Booksellers

Singapore

Kinokuniya

MPH

Spain

Amazon Spain

Scandinavia

CDON

Switzerland

OLF

Orell Fussli

Taiwan

Eslite

Books.com

Thailand

Asia Books

United Arab Emirates

Kinokuniya Dubai

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive—no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive—or to destroy one another.

carve the mark, veronica roth